Tiniest Chance

Tiniest Chance

I don’t want to be in the top of his priorities

Just being on the list will make me happy

I don’t want to be the most beautiful girl in his eyes

Because if he said so, maybe he lied.

 

I don’t want to  be called perfect by him

But I am flattered to be his best

I am used to being his option

But I know I will never be his choice.

 

He used to make me mad

And used to unconsciously making me sad

But still I don’t want to demand

And beg for his time and love.

 

Someone asked me, why did you stay?

Like, did I never want to preserve my pride anyway?

I just smile and proudly say

I will hold on even at the tiniest chance to keep him

As long as he never let  go of me.

4 thoughts on “Tiniest Chance

Leave a Reply

