A Poet

A Poet

Rain falls down like a crashing waves

A rush of emotions means my tears

I had an urge to get my paper and pen

As I want to make a song just for him.

 

Like a sculpture, I am resolving a puzzle

Of letter in the alphabet, like building words

Words that draw the pain in my heart

An ache that I want to depart.

 

The 1st stanza, is a story

On how he breaks the walls in me

I group the letters from A to Z

To justify how he captured me.

 

As I go on writing, I realize

How every line perfectly rhymes

I read it again many times

Then my lips form a smile.

 

It is the irony, I think

When a poet wanted to sing

Write a song that transform to poems

And end up still choosing to be a poet.

2 thoughts on “A Poet

Leave a Reply

