His Poem

His Poem

Someone showed me a present

A gift on her day of birth;

She told me, it was the most precious thing

The best thing she ever received.

 

It was an envelope from someone

She never mention the name;

Inside was a card, beautiful in violet

With a red doodle of hearts on it.

 

It was a poem that she let me read

A familiar poem, I know I have already read;

Where the words are like splashes of memories

Like a song that I had love to sing.

 

Right then, I know who was the one who made it

The one that once makes the world to me;

It was also the same poem, he has given me

But now he gave it to someone else.

Leave a Reply

