Let’s Pretend – Her POV

Let’s Pretend – Her POV

Let’s pretend we are in love again

Waking up with the flowers you’ve used to send

Let’s pretend you still smell my perfume

Hope it stuck in your head like your favorite tune

Let’s pretend I can still take your breath away

When I walk into the boulevard the same old way

Let’s pretend you look at me when I’m not looking at you

Hoping you still love me too.

 

(The idea of this poem is not mine, It was all from https://thecrimsonpoetblog.wordpress.com and I just have made a convo poetry of his poem “Let’s Pretend“. I just love that poem and made a version in a woman’s POV – Better also read his poem for a man’s POV, thanks πŸ™‚ )

 

 

8 thoughts on “Let’s Pretend – Her POV

Leave a Reply

